Substantive Materials

Below is a list of the committees for the HNMUN 2017. We are currently working on our background guides. Please check back later. 

General Assembly

Disarmament and International Security Committee

Social, Humanitarian and Cultural Committee

Special Political and Decolonization Committee

Legal Committee

Special Summit on Sustainable Development

Special Summit on Terrorism

Historical General Assembly, 1991


Economic and Social Council

United Nations Educational, Scientific, and Cultural Organization

United Nations Environmental Programme

United Nations Committee on the Peaceful Uses of Outer Space

Commission on the Status of Women

World Intellectual Property Organization

Historical Bretton Woods Conference, 1944


Regional Bodies

Historical North Atlantic Treaty Organization, 1998

Organization of American States

Organisation of Islamic Cooperation


Specialized Agencies

United Nations Security Council

Historical Security Council, 1946

Court of Süleyman the Great, 1550

Captains of American Industry, 1887

Provisional Cabinet of Brazil, 1932

Government of the United Arab Republic, 1958

State Council of the Socialist Republic of Romania, 1986

Cabinet of the Philippines, 2010

Cabinet of the People's Republic of Bangladesh, 2017


Press Corps and Non-Governmental Organizations Program

Press Corps

Non-Governmental Organizations Program